WAAAGH! Sophie – a preview


Haven’t posted here in awhile, so I thought I would put up a couple of Ork banners I made for WAAAAGH! Sophie.  These are banners for two of Sophie’s Dreadnaughts –

Dred1draft1

Here’s the first banner, for KILLA OF INFINITE GITZ!  I chose purple, not a regular color for Orks, as a linking color for a lot of Waaagh! Sophie because I wanted it to be a Freebooterz force.  The glyphs in the middle spell out the name (lit. Name lots gitz kill) and the yellow glyphs indicate the weapons on each of the four hardpoints of the dread – two close combat weapons and two shootas.  The glyphs at the top are to remind everyone that this dread is extremely valuable, and worth a lot of teef!

Dred2_0002draft1

Renegade Shooter/Destroyer/Exploder is the second dread.  Again the name is spelled out at the bottom, and the armament of the dread is indicated by the smaller glyphs (which are currently red, but which I will probably change to a different color for visibility).  Renegade is more of a ranged combat Dread, with only one close combat weapon and a bunch of blastas.

I don’t have all the various additions figured in for these dreads yet, but when I do I will try to indicate them with additional glyphs.

Both of the banners are based on old designs out of Freebooterz.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

